Adventure in Tallin

Me and some of me friends decided to visit Estonia, concretely capital city Tallin. We took the bus to Helsinky and then ferry to Tallin. It was really long and tiresome way, but it was worth it. Tallin is very amazing city. Especially for me, it’s something between Czech Republic and Finland. Some small, historical and old streets recalled me Prague. I was also one day in Riga. I think that on Riga you can see more Russian influence, while on Tallin you can see Finnish influence. The small hide pubs, historical center, medieval restaurants, everything is very nice.

DSCN4206

We had the opportunity to visit the city with guide. Every weekend at the noon in front of information center there is a tour guide, student, and the ticket is free. So you can just follow him and listen the talking about the capitol city Tallin. I listened this girl and I heard some speaking Tallin inhabitants too and I must say, that I think, that it’s true that Estonians are really sarcastic and they like dark type of humor. In the Czech Republic we are sarcastic too, especially me, so this style of humor I really like and I don’t have a problem with it. Another no cultural or historical experience for me was visiting the restaurant Kompressor. My mum, my grandmum, and honestly also me, we do really tasty pancakes. But in this restaurant I have had the best pancakes ever in my life. When you will visit Tallin, it’s absolutely mandatory to visit this restaurant!

20160212_111807

And what else instead of the good food? I visited the KUMU – Art museum of Estonia. If you are insterested in the contemporary art, you will be very pleasantly surprised. Especially when you will see the exposition of the Japanese artist Ryoji Ikeda.

20160214_170434

20160214_172241

 

Leave a Reply

